October 3, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Use acoustic imaging to cut the high cost of wasted air

What could you repair if you had an easy way to pinpoint air leaks to save money? According to the U.S. Department of Energy, a single 1/8” (3mm) leak in a compressed air line can cost upwards of $2,500 a year.   

An intuitive, simple-to-use tool isolates the frequency of leaks or vacuums, even in extremely noisy production environments.  A leak location is determined by discerning the direction from which a sound originates, based on time delays that occur as the sound passes over a microphone array. A SoundMap™ color display allows easy visual location, making it efficient to scan a large area to capture leaks.

Learn how acoustic industrial imaging uses sound to clearly and quickly pinpoint the leaks you can’t hear, even from a distance.


Learning objectives:

  • Identify air, gas and vacuum leakage
  • Do more with the same air compressors
  • Delay the capital expense of installing an additional compressor
  • Lower energy costs
  • Reduce leak detection time
  • Improve reliability in your production line.

Presented By:
Curt Geeting, Senior Sales Engineer, Fluke Corporation

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors