September 17, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Transforming the Process Industry with Digital Twins

Attendees qualify for a certificate of completion.

Plant owners need easy access to accurate, up to date, engineering information and they need tools that make it simple to keep that engineering data up-to-date over the lifecycle of the plant, reflecting changes due to routine maintenance, turnaround, or large-scale revamp projects. It takes too much time and effort to gather and verify the information they need to make decisions effectively, and for older plants that do not have 3-D models, there is simply no visual way to verify and check information easily.

This webinar will present a new solution developed as a collaboration between Siemens and Bentley Systems that demonstrates how to build a Digital Twin of your plant leveraging the information you already have, integrating and visualizing that information together in more meaningful ways. It will also  look at how you can leverage the Digital Twin for enhanced capabilities, improved communication, and more informed decisions to better operate and maintain your plant on a day-to-day basis.


Learning objectives:

  • Give your data context while validating, visualizing, and analyzing it to gain insights and make fast, informed decisions
  • Quickly access, comment on, or correct all relevant engineering and operations information from an easy-to-use web portal
  • Add redlines and markups, visualize operations, and plan maintenance, repairs, and overhaul tasks

Presented By:
Rob Harper, Director of Business Development – PlantSight, Bentley Systems Inc.

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Content Manager, CFE Media & Technology

Meet Our Sponsors