August 28, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Plant Data and Connectivity: The Building Blocks for Industrial Transformation

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion from CFE Media

Recent technology innovations have made IT/OT convergence a necessity and a reality, but complexities arise from a short-term view of plant data and connectivity needs. Operational technology (OT) users can mitigate this by working collaboratively with information technology (IT) to develop an implementation plan that addresses complexities and limitations for a positive future outlook.


Learning objectives:

  • Results of research on trends driving IT/OT convergence
  • Methods of mitigating wasted time and resources due to a short-term view of connectivity
  • Common limitations in a broader scale industrial transformation and benefits of developing a longer term, strategic view.

Presented By:
Ray Labbe, Principal Applications Engineer, PTC
Patrick Fetterman, Research Analyst and VP Customer Operations, LNS Research

Moderated By:
Mark Hoske, Content Manager, CFE Media & Technology

#Kepware

Meet Our Sponsors