April 18, 2024 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

How to Choose Oil-Free or Oil-Lubricated Rotary Screw Air Compressors for Your Application

ATTENDEES ARE ELIGIBLE FOR A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION.

This webinar provides a comprehensive comparison between oil-free and oil-lubricated rotary screw air compressors to aid professionals in selecting the optimal compressor for their specific needs. Covering essential factors such as performance, maintenance requirements, environmental impact, and cost considerations, this webinar offers insights into the advantages and disadvantages of each type of compressor.

Attendees will better understand the operational differences between oil-free and oil-lubricated rotary screw air compressors, enabling them to make informed decisions based on their application requirements and operational constraints. Whether for industrial or commercial applications, this webinar equips participants with the knowledge needed to navigate the complexities of compressor selection, ensuring optimal efficiency, reliability and performance in their systems.


Learning objectives:

  • Differentiate between oil-free and oil-lubricated compressors in design, performance, maintenance needs, environmental impact and cost considerations.
  • Evaluate the operational advantages and disadvantages of oil-free and oil-lubricated compressors to determine suitability for specific applications.
  • Discuss applications that commonly require high-quality, oil-free air.
  • Apply knowledge gained from the webinar to confidently select the most appropriate compressor type based on application requirements and operational constraints.

Presented By:
Brandon Dial, Director of Industrial Sales, Kaishan

Moderated By:
Chris Vavra, Web Content Manager, CFE Media and Technology

Meet Our Sponsors