September 10, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Get a handle on managing plant power distribution

One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

In manufacturing facilities, electrical systems are the unsung heroes of plant profitability and operational efficiency. Telltale warning signs, such as poor power factor, voltage fluctuations or harmonic distortions are often ignored. However, until these systems are on the verge of a catastrophic failure, they typically go unnoticed when it comes to capital investment.Service disruptions and failures “behind the meter,” i.e., within the plant, cause a disproportionate share of economic losses. Downtime costs due to electrical system failures can be overwhelming when factoring in the costs of lost production. Being without power for an entire day could mean the difference between profit and loss for an entire month.


Learning objectives:

  • Know the codes and standards applicable to electrical power distribution within manufacturing facilities.
  • Understand the definition of electrical power distribution as it applies to manufacturing.
  • Learn how to ensure adequate power availability while ensuring plant safety.
  • Know how to maximize power quality and energy efficiency.
Meet Our Sponsors