June 11, 2019 11AM PT | 1PM CT | 2PM ET

Exposing Risk in Your Electrical Safety Program

Assuring the prevention of injuries from electrical hazards involves continual assessment of risk and effectiveness of your electrical safety program. Are you aware of latest developments in regulations, codes, standards and technology impacting your program? Do you know who is at risk of injury? What is the best measure of the effectiveness of your program? Whether you are just starting to develop or have a mature and robust electrical safety program, this webinar will help you identify gaps and opportunities for improvement in prevention of electric shock and arc flash injuries. 


Learning objectives:

  • Describe the top 3 scenarios for exposure to hazardous electrical energy
  • Describe categories of workers exposed to hazardous electrical energy
  • Apply OSHA Recommendations for Safety and Health Programs to identify gaps in electrical safety programs
  • Describe leading indicator metrics for prevention of electrical injuries

Presented By:
H. Landis “Lanny” Floyd