Original air date August 23, 2018

IIoT series: Get started with simulation, analytics & modeling

Thursday, August 23, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Today’s scientists no longer have theories, instead they build models.

Engineers too make greater-than-ever use of digital models that help them to better understand production processes. The goal is increased productivity, whether through optimization or improved reliability.

The idea of a model culminates in that of a digital twin, used in real-time daily operations or as a platform for analytics and machine learning.

Join us for this special webcast, with speakers having both theoretical expertise and practical experience when it comes to use of analytics and modeling in production environments.


Learning objectives:

  • Learn how tag data can be leveraged through butt services
  • Getting started with analytics
  • Algorithm selection and model testing
  • What is ETL and data visualization.

Presented By:
Benjamin Cabé, Program Manager, Eclipse Foundation
Arlen Nipper, Co-Founder and President/CTO, Cirrus Link Solutions

Moderated By:
Kevin Parker, Senior Contributing Editor, CFE Media

#IIotSimulation

Want this article on your website? Click here to sign up for a free account in ContentStream® and make that happen.