Bringing New Life to and Existing Asset - The Practical Face of the Digital Twin in the Oil & Gas Industry

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#Goingdigital

The Digital Twin offers an environment where the boundaries between virtual and physical worlds blur across the entire asset lifecycle.

For new greenfield projects, this is a reality today, combining key aspects of digital modeling, analysis, simulation, and product manufacturing software solutions into operations. For existing, older brownfield assets, the Digital Twin poses significant challenges to close the digital information gap with its physical twin.

In this session, Siemens, in collaboration with Bentley, will outline practical steps to realize a Digital Twin strategy to demonstrate how existing physical asset information can be systematically captured, then used in-context to make modifications to a Siemens Dresser-Rand Compressor Skid combined with operational performance data available through a MindSphere-based MindSolution to maintain productivity and extend the life of current operating assets.

Learning Objectives:

Presenters:

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Sponsor: Bentley

click me