Why Should I Trust Absence of Voltage Testers (AVTs)?

Tuesday, June 26, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion
#AVT

Click here to register.

Multiple industry reports identify human error as the leading cause of industrial electrical incidents, often occurring on low voltage systems. For example, a study on common practices with voltage test instruments found that over a five-year period 18.3% of facilities experienced a personal injury when using handheld voltage test instruments. Based on this data alone, there is certainly an important case to be made in finding a better approach to verify the absence of voltage.

Electrical safety management, as well as its practice in the workplace, is being impacted every day by these new approaches. What may have been widely accepted as a safety practice a few decades ago could now be considered extremely dangerous. 

This upcoming webcast will review in detail a new technology that automates the traditional voltmeter testing process of verifying the absence of voltage. Attendees will learn how a constantly-changing or growing physical infrastructure requires the need for simplifying business with solutions that minimize human error. Attendees will also get a closer look at Absence of Voltage Tester technology, including a technical overview into how this solution operates to showcase why AVTs can be trusted. The scope will include some additional detail regarding how AVT meets the requirements of the NFPA 70E section 120.5 step (7) Exception 1 and UL 1436. Discussions will include details on functionality and insight into the VeriSafe Absence of Voltage Tester.

Learning objectives: 

Speakers: 

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Plant Engineering, CFE Media, LLC

Sponsor: Panduit

click me