Arc Flash Analysis—Know the Issues

Tuesday, March 27, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register.

Electrical safety is a fundamental part of any plant strategy, but how well do you know your electrical system? It needs to be evaluated to determine how much incident energy (heat generated from the explosion) can be produced during a worst-case failure.

An arc flash analysis determines the most severe incident energy that can be produced at each location of the distribution system so that there is no doubt what level of arc flash personal protective equipment (PPE) is required to protect workers from receiving burns during an arc flash event.

Join Plant Engineering on March 27 at 1 p.m. CST to discuss the importance of conducting an Arc Flash Analysis and how to properly implement the results.

Learning Objectives:

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Presenter: Tommy Northcott, PE, CRL, CMRP, Senior Power Engineer – Engineering Support Section Supervisor, Jacobs Technology Inc.

Sponsor: Littelfuse, Panduit

click me