Machine Vision & Industry 4.0 – The What, Why & How?

Wednesday, March 21, 2018, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

Visual inspection, done either on a sample basis or on a 100% basis, is a very common in the manufacturing world – especially in industrial products, CPG, F&B and many discrete productions. Over the past few decades, there have been consistent attempts to “replace” human eye with computer vision based systems. 

While it is very difficult to match the fantastic capabilities of the human eye, computer based visual inspection have taken giant strides thanks to recent advances in Machine learning and Deep learning. At the same time, there has been huge reduction in the cost of camera elements and dramatic improvements in image processing. All these trends have enabled computer vision based inspection to achieve unprecedented sophistication. 

This webcast attempts to look at use cases which could lend themselves to automated quality inspection, including guided inspection. We will look at examples from several industries to bring in a holistic perspective.


Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Sponsor: L&T Technology Services

click me