CFE Media

Considerations for Buying or Upgrading Dust Collection Equipment

Tuesday, August 25, 2015 at 11 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

#betterdustcollection

Selecting a dust collection system involves more than just evaluating the types of materials you handle and the size of the system you need. Understanding those variables can go a long way to managing the cost and scope of the project and the efficiency of the installed system.

Join Plant Engineering on August 25 at 1 p.m. CDT for a look at why early consideration of all factors can reduce your capital spend and optimize operational costs for a dust collection system.

Among the questions that will be answered are:

  • What factors beyond size should be considered when selecting dust collection equipment?
  • What distinct advantages do different collector types offer?
  • How does system design impact operational cost?
  • How does equipment selection affect project cost?

Presenters and Moderator:

Presenter: Chrissy Klocker, Torit Applications Engineering Manager, Donaldson Company

Presenter: Kirt Boston, Global Manager of Torit Product Technology, Donaldson Company

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Register Now!


Sponsored by: