CFE Media

AFUArc Flash University: NFPA 70E PPE Challenges and Solutions

Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

As the NFPA 70E guidelines continue to be revised, it can be challenging for plant managers to understand how the new requirements will affect their goal of operating a safe facility that also is efficient. In the next session of Arc Flash University, Plant Engineering will explore the special questions that come up when manufacturers look to implement or revise their NFPA 70E program to meet the new 2015 version of the standard.

Among the topic areas:

  • An overview of NFPA 70E changes for 2015
  • PPE and how to meet new requirements for personal protective equipment
  • Practical equipment labeling approaches
  • The challenges faced in safety audits.

Speaker: Hugh Hoagland, Sr. Consultant, ArcWear (www.arcwear.com)

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Register Now!


Sponsored by:


Littelfuse Schneider Electric TECGEN