CFE Media

Predictive Maintenance Strategy Before CMMS

Thursday, November 19, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
One (1) Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all live webcast attendees.

In the age of the Internet of Things, traditional methods become ineffective or inadequate. New data requirements and regulatory mandates force us into a deeper dive into strategic analysis. This presentation takes a closer look at what maintenance professionals will see, and what will be expected of them in this new age. The presentation will discuss how future assets should behave, which tools are available now, and what should be expected from maintenance professionals moving forward.

Learning Objectives:

1. How will the Internet of Things affect maintenance practices?
2. How will more strategic analysis of data affect maintenance strategies?
3. What new skills will current maintenance professionals have to acquire?

Presenter: Dave Reiber, CMRP, Business Solutions Architect for Perficient

  • Held several Leadership positions at General Motors
  • Skilled Trades Supervisor and General Supervisor at two GM Sites
  • Maximo Site Project Manager
  • North American Maximo Business Lead
  • Global Maximo Business Lead
  • Member of IBM Maximo Advisory Board for many years
  • Co-Lead for IBM Manufacturers User Group for Maximo
  • Speaker at many Maintenance and Maximo Conferences
  • Led Maintenance Webcasts for UE and Plant Engineering Magazine
  • Hosted many Maximo & Predictive Webinars for General Motors
  • Certified CMRP from Society of Maintenance and Reliability Professionals
  • Certified CPMM from Association for Facilities Engineering
  • Certified – Infrared / Ultrasound

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Register Now!


Sponsored by:


ExxonMobil Parker