Plant Engineering Webcast Series

Arc Flash University: Safe Use of Electrical Testing Devices
Thursday, October 24, 2013 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT


One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register.

Electrical safety has become a high priority due to the increasing numbers of electrical injuries, deaths and arc flash/arc blast incidents. One of the most common causes of these incidents is the misuse or use of damaged electrical testing devices.

This Arc Flash University Webcast on Thursday, Oct. 24 at 2 p.m. EDT, will explore the types of testing devices available for electrical testing and the proper precautions to assure electrical safety in the workplace.

Topics include:

  • Proper meter selection
  • Meter inspection
  • Hazard assessment
  • Personal protective equipment
  • Safe testing procedures

Presenter: Bob LoMastro, MS, CSM-WSO, President, LoMastro & Associates, Inc.

Bob LoMastro is a former combat engineer, Green Beret, Navy hospital corpsman and supervisor of the National Safety Council’s Safety Training Institute. He holds a masters degree in safety management and engineering, with bachelor’s degrees in business management, construction engineering and nursing. As President of LoMastro and Associates, Inc., Bob draws upon a career spanning more than 30 years of teaching safety and health related topics for government, general industry and construction companies. He teaches a wide range of safety and health topics, and has developed an exceptional variety of electrical safety demonstration for OSHA & NFPA70-E compliance and awareness.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

This Webcast is free. Register today by clicking here. If you are busy the day of the Webcast, register anyway and view the event on-demand at your convenience.

Event Sponsor: