Plant Engineering 05.30.13 Webcast Invite
PLANT ENGINEERING WEBCAST


The Safety and Productivity Advantages of Intelligent Lifting Devices
Thursday, May 30, 2013 at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ 11 a.m. PT


CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!


This webcast will explore the safety and productivity benefits of Intelligent Lifting Devices (ILDs). The session will provide a brief history of the evolution of ILDs and explain how these systems differ from their traditional lifting counterparts. The session will also explore benefits of applying an ILD in a variety of real world environments and the specific drivers that led businesses to adopt the technology. Real world examples will illustrate why tooling integration is a key benefit of ILD solutions. Lastly, the session will discuss research and examples that demonstrate how increased productivity and reduced product damage from ILDs can deliver a quantifiable return on investment.


Presenter:


Mark Grandusky, Gorbel Product Manager, G-Force Systems

  • Mark Grandusky is a G-Force Systems Product Manager with Gorbel Inc. Mark has more than 13 years of material handling experience and expertise. His knowledge of lifting technology is widely recognized in the material handling industry, having been called upon as an expert by a number of trade publications. Mark served in the United States Navy from 1985 to 1992.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Plant Engineering Content Manager and Moderator


This Webcast is free for all attendees
. Register today by clicking here.

Sponsored by:

 

Monday, December 22, 2014