Plant Engineering
 
Upcoming Webcast: How to Select Cam Clutches for Specific Applications

  Featured presenter: Gilberto Ramos, Product Manager, Tsubaki Co, Division of Power Transmission Units and Components

Thursday, January 26, 2017, at 11 a.m. PT/1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

#TsubakiClutches


This webcast will focus on the design and selection of cam clutches for use in internal and external equipment such as gear boxes, reducers, inclined and horizontal conveyors and bucket elevators. The training will focus on the proper selection of the cam clutch based on the application specific requirements for over-running speed, torque and life expectancy.


We will discuss the major causes of cam clutch failure: heat and vibration and how precision machining of the internal components, proper case hardening, improved seals design and proper lubrication can extend the life of the product, yielding less down time and minimizing costly repairs.

 

This training is designed for plant engineers, maintenance supervisors and technicians involved in preventive maintenance and cost reduction programs at their facilities.

 

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the failure modes on cam clutches and how to avoid them
  • Understand the different lubrication types for each application
  • What are the key features required for specific applications

Featured Speaker: Gilberto Ramos, Product Manager, Tsubaki Co, Division of Power Transmission Units and Components

 

Gilberto Ramos is a mechanical engineer with over 35 years in the industrial sector with various companies in roles of machine and system design, manufacturing engineering and plant maintenance.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER NOW
Event Sponsor:

 
FacebookLinkedInTwitter