Plant Engineering and My Purchasing Center 06.12.13 Webcast Invite
WEBCAST BROUGHT TO YOU BY: MY PURCHASING CENTER AND PLANT ENGINEERING


Purchasing vs. Reliability: Avoiding the Zero Sum Game
Wednesday, June 12, 2013 at 11 a.m. ET/ 10 a.m. CT/ 8 a.m. PT


CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!


One is a purchasing/supply chain expert. The other is rooted in maintenance reliability. They have different approaches to achieving the same goal: delivering a reliable and profitable plant. The battle between the two disciplines is usually a zero sum game. One wins, the other loses.

But it doesn't have to be that way. This webcast will demonstrate how both disciplines can win by working together through a third-party storeroom management provider – the nexus of price, service and reliability – to deliver a reliable plant at reliable cost.


Presenters:

  • James Rogers, Business Unit Director, Maintenance & Reliability Services, Storeroom Solutions Inc.
  • Rob Graf, Manager, General Procurement for Supply Chain Material Management, Aerojet


Moderator:
Susan Avery, Editor, My Purchasing Center


The American Purchasing Society awards 1.0 point for attending this one-hour online educational seminar that can be used toward earning or updating the purchasing attendee's Certified Purchasing Professional (CPP), the Certified Professional Purchasing Manager (CPPM), the Certified Green Purchasing Professional (CGPP) or the Certified Professional Purchasing Consultant (CPPC).


Participants who successfully complete this program will receive 1 hour of continuing education. It may be applied toward ISM CPSM recertification, CPSD recertification, C.P.M. recertification, and/or A.P.P. reaccreditation program requirements. Note: ISM does not endorse, certify or sponsor this program or its content.


This Webcast is free for all attendees
. Register today by clicking here.


Sponsored by:

 

Saturday, August 23, 2014