How to Cut AEC Costs Down in a Demanding Market with High Definition Laser Scanning (HDLS)

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT
Attendees qualify for a Certificate of Completion

Click here to register.

HDLS can create a highly detailed 3D model of a small equipment installation all the way to a complete process manufacturing facility. Such models can be used to design plant expansions and modifications to ensure that actual construction proceeds far more easily and efficiently. 

Please join Jon Sever from Pennoni as he discusses how to utilize FARO Laser Scanners and various laser scanning and engineering applications to reduce cost in this challenging economic environment. Mr. Sever will be discussing three case studies on the following: Why use HDLS for documenting, An over view of how to use HDLS and the expected return on investment. The three case studies will cover Above Ground Storage Tank inspections, Creating as-built plans for Pipe relocations and Plant as-built modeling for asset management.

Presenter: Jon Sever, HDLS Project Manager, Newark Delaware Office, Pennoni

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Sponsor: FARO Technologies

click me