lloT webcast two: Operations

Thursday, September 17, 2015 11 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT
One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register.

In the late 20th century industrial companies viewed process automation combined with a few monolithic applications as the norm for plant operations. But many companies are now experimenting with - or already pursuing - new approaches that take advantage of intelligent connected products coupled with potent software and analytics.

Whether you call it Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), Smart Manufacturing, Industrie 4.0, Digitization, or Connected Enterprise, these concepts are clearly moving past the hype stage to the point where real solutions with strong business cases are emerging. 

This presentation identifies trends, technologies, and capabilities needed to achieve transformational change, and what companies should do today to prepare to compete in the emerging 21st century ecosystem.

Presenter: Greg Gorbach, Vice President, Information-Driven Manufacturing  

Greg spearheads ARC's transformative technologies for industry initiatives, including Analytics and Big Data, Cloud Computing, Mobility, and Industrial Internet of Things.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager, Plant Engineering, CFE Media

Sponsored by: Iconics, Kepware, National Instruments

click me