Arc Flash University: The Value of NFPA70E to you and your business

Thursday, October 30, 2014, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
1 RCEP/ACEC certified professional development hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register

Is your electrical safety program a necessary cost to your business, or is it an asset that brings value? For more than a decade, the discussion of occupational electrical safety in general industry in the U.S. has focused on compliance with NFPA70E, Standard for Electrical Safety in the Workplace. Building on the requirements of the standard, this webcast will look beyond the standard and discuss concepts that can help you maximize the value NFPA70E can bring to you and your business.

Presenter: H. Landis “Lanny” Floyd, PE, CSP, CESCP, CMRP, CRL, Fellow IEEE

Lanny Floyd has been with DuPont for 45+ years. For more than 30 years his responsibilities have focused on electrical safety in the construction, operation and maintenance of more than 200 DuPont facilities worldwide. He is currently Principal Consultant, Electrical Safety & Technology and Global Electrical Safety Competency Leader.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering  

Sponsor: AVO Training, Fluke

 

click me