Principles of Lean Maintenance

Thursday, March 20, 2014, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET
1 RCEP/ACEC certified professional development hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register

Lean Maintenance is gaining traction as a sound strategy to keep equipment running and productivity humming. The hardest part is getting started. On Thursday, March 20 at 1 p.m. CDT, Plant Engineering will present a Webcast that looks at the steps needed to implement a sound Lean Maintenance strategy on your plant floor and to begin to reap the benefits.

Learning objectives:

  • The value of Lean Maintenance as a plant-floor strategy and the history of lean
  • The steps and tools needed to get started down the road to Lean
  • Getting plant-floor buy-in from line workers
  • Incorporating technology into Lean maintenance 

Presenter: Shon Isenhour, CMRP, Director of Education, Allied Reliability Group

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering  

Sponsor: iQuest