Click here to download your Certificate of Completion for the Webcast entitled "Culture of Continuous Improvement Supports Leadership Position for First Solar."

 

Culture of Continuous Improvement Supports Leadership Position for First Solar
Air date: Thursday, December 15, 2011 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT

First Solar enjoys 18% of the Solar Energy Market, while lesser competitors are dropping out - what keeps them at the top of their game is their Culture of Continuous Improvement that permeates their organization from the very top to the very bottom of the corporate hierarchy.


This is a Culture built on the principles of Intelligent Risk Taking - supported by information, nurtured through education, and encouraged through involved innovation at every level of the organization.


This discussion will focus on how this Culture of Continuous Improvement has affected Maintenance and Operations. For those who aspire to create an environment of innovation, this discussion will provide insight on the business values and where to start the process. 


Speakers:

  • Mr. Kevin Schenk, Maintenance Manager, First Solar
  • Mr. Rob Palicka, Planner and CMMS Administrator, First Solar
  • Bob Vavra, Content Manager & Moderator, Plant Engineering


Sponsored by: IBM

click me