Webcast

Driving Electrical Safety in Your Plant

Thursday, December 5, 2013 at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/11 a.m. PT
One (1) RCEP / ACEC Certified Professional Development Hour (PDH) available for all attendees.

Click here to register

The proper use of personal protective equipment (PPE) is a critical component of any electrical safety program, and yet proper PPE use often is overlooked, diminished, or simply disregarded by electrical workers in manufacturing. Plant Engineering will present a Webcast on December 5th at 1 p.m. CT that will discuss the importance of PPE to mitigate arc flash dangers and other electrical safety issues.

Presenter: Hugh Hoagland, Technical Consultant for ArcWear.com and e-Hazard.com

Hugh is one of the foremost trainers and researchers in electric arc protection. His NFPA 70E and OSHA 1910.269 Training Programs are used by many Fortune 500 companies and governmental agencies including Alcoa, GM, Toyota, Bechtel, DOE, and hundreds of electric utilities.

He has trained more than 80,000 people in arc hazards.

Hugh has a BA from Kentucky Wesleyan College and extensive graduate work at the University of Louisville. Hugh is a trained chemist and worked in Safety at LG&E Energy for five years as a Technical Consultant. He is a former R&D Director and Technical Manager in Electric Arc. Hugh now consults with hundreds of companies yearly on the electric arc and clothing.

Moderator: Bob Vavra, Content Manager and Moderator, Plant Engineering

Sponsor: Siemens